Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ELECTRONICS HUADA TECHNOLOGY COMPANY LIMITED 中國電子華大科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00085)

ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 13.18 OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 22 October 2020, China Electronics Huada Technology Company Limited (the "Company"), as the borrower, entered into a facility agreement (the "Facility Agreement") with a bank (the "Lender") for an uncommitted revolving loan in an aggregate amount of up to CNY300,000,000 (the "Facility"). The maturity date of the Facility is one year from the date of acceptance of the Facility Agreement.

Pursuant to the terms of the Facility Agreement, it will constitute an event of default if China Electronics Corporation Limited ("CEC") ceases to directly or indirectly own not less than 51% of the beneficial shareholding interest of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, CEC indirectly owns 59.42% of the issued share capital of the Company.

If an event of default under the Facility Agreement has occurred, the Lender may declare that all of the Company's obligations to the Lender shall become immediately due and payable.

By Order of the Board
China Electronics Huada Technology Company Limited
Dong Haoran
Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Dong Haoran (Chairman) and Ms. Liu Jinmei, two Executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Jian (Deputy Chairman) and Mr. Liu Hongzhou (Managing Director), and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Kay Cheung, Mr. Qiu Hongsheng and Mr. Chow Chan Lum.